Home > Uncategorized > Google Docs & Spreadsheets

Google Docs & Spreadsheets


I’ve been promoting skills in Microsoft Office for the last 10 years and I am mightily impressed with Microsoft’s new version of Office (2007) as well as Vista. I like the new capabilities within Office. Particularly the collaboration tools and the search functions.

However, I am gradually becoming enamored with Google’s ‘Docs & Spreadsheets.’ Although they don’t have some of the sophistications of Office, they are certainly very easy to use and brilliant for collaborating on documents with other people. http://www.google.com/a/ I have written a document today which I shared with three other people so they can contribute to it. It was a doddle and I don’t have to have my laptop with me to update it. Wonderful.

Combined with the cool features of iGoogle I am starting to use more and more of the Google tools. I think they will save anyone both time and money who needs some straightforward applications which they can use anywhere where they can access the Internet.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. MountainLaurel
    15/10/2007 at 2:31 pm

    I am loving this too. Do you know of any documentation that we could adapt for training? I’d love to get my faculty started with this asap.

    thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

