Home > business > Getting LinkedIn with the President

Getting LinkedIn with the President


Barack Obama knows how to reach out to people

Barack Obama knows how to reach out to people

One of my colleagues pointed out to me that I am one step away from being connected to Barack Obama on LinkedIn, the online business networking service. I had no idea that I was so close to greatness through the web.

I’m sure Barack has got better things to do than get connected with me, but, if any of you recall, just how effective the new President was at using social media to reach out to voters then this illustrates just how close he can get to people.

I use LinkedIn every day so that I can understand people better before I contact them. If you’re not using it then you should try it. You may not want to contact the President, but you might well find the person you are looking on there.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

