Home > business > Someone I knew

Someone I knew


It’s always sad to hear news of more British soldiers killed in Afghanistan and it is particularly sad when you knew one of them. Although, I had not seen Mark Hale since I left the Army in 1991, I remembered him as an exceptionally decent chap who was great at his job. He had a wife and two children. My thoughts and sympathy are with them in what must be a difficult time.

My best wishes to the British soldiers out in Afghanistan and Iraq still fighting the insurgency so that people can lead normal lives. Keep your heads down!

RIP Mark Hale (ex-Devon & Dorsets) & other British heroes – ‘Daisy chain’ blasts killed British soldiers – Times Online http://ow.ly/kgFl

Categories: business Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

